National Landscape Awards

Entries are now open for the 45th National Landscape Awards 2021.

The British Association of Landscape Industries’ prestigious National Landscape Awards, the largest of their kind anywhere in Europe, return on Friday 3rd December 2021 and entries have now opened alongside several exciting new announcements for the 45th year.

Accredited members can now submit their full entry online for the first time, (including their submission pack) thanks to a new entry system, alongside the returning postal option. Due to the effects of COVID-19, Contractor, Designer and International members, for 2021 only, now also have the opportunity to submit a scheme that has achieved practical completion in the last 24 months, instead of the normal 12 months.

There are 33 categories in total, including a brand-new Nature Conservation and Biodiversity Enhancement category. The judges will be looking for projects that demonstrate a significant contribution to the conservation or enhancement of biodiversity, embodying the principles of sustainable development using innovative concepts.

Other returning categories include Domestic Garden Construction, Hard Landscaping Construction (non-domestic), Community and Schools Development, Design Excellence and Supplier Exceptional Service. Accredited members can check out all of this year’s categories on the National Landscape Awards website here.

Alongside an FAQs section, the team at Landscape House have also produced an Entry Guidelines document, which contains information on each category, the deadlines and fees and what the judges are looking for in an award-winning scheme or entry.

To view the 2020 BALI National Landscape Award winners click here

For general enquiries please contact:

Emily Feeney

Events Project Manager

Office: +44(0)24 7518 5613

Mobile: 07936 944258


For sponsorship enquiries:

Diane McCulloch 

Media Sales and Sponsorship Officer

Office: +44(0)24 7669 0333

Mobile: 07455 110975